My Mind Actually in the Clouds

For my more regular readers you will understand the title of this entry. For those who are new to my random ramblings then see the freshly pressed prequel here.

Although it wasn’t heading to India a bit of travel is always good for the soul.

(p.s. those are clouds not hills as a lot of my readers have been saying!)

38 Comments on “My Mind Actually in the Clouds

  1. Pingback: My Mind Actually in the Clouds | Best Way to Promote Your Blog | BlogHyped

  2. In her defense I thought they were hills too, took me a while to realise

  3. I have always had this dream of flying through the clouds! After reading the prequel.. and you saying that your mind is actually in clouds.. my mind hopes that you are visiting India now!?!! Wouldnt it be great!

    • Sadly not yet! I hope to come out as soon as I can but work and finances are limiting my travel! I was only going to Ireland, a short hop across the water!

  4. A cloudy horizon. Beautiful!! Dont you just want to scoop them up and hold their pillowy softness against your cheek? Every time I fly, I want to do just that. :D
    And talking about flying, we are heading to India this summer!! Woohoo!!! The rickshaws, the masala chai, the intense milieu, meeting old friends, family, the monsoons, the verdant fields, woven jasmine in my hair, russet henna on my hands and my mom’s cooking. Just counting the days. *sigh*

    • AMAZING news! Where and when are you going? I’m hoping to go back out sometime but I really need to get my life together first

      • Thank you! We will be heading there sometime in June. We will be visiting Mumbai, Pune, Belgaum, Goa or perhaps Kerala. We shall see.
        Talking about getting your life together, you seem to be well on your way with your first exhibition. :)

      • Wow very jealous, I hardly have ever been down south in India. Very excited for it but it still seems like I imagined it even though its 9 days away!

  5. have you ever been to the Giant’s Causeway? Im sure your shots would bring alive the scene and the waves make for amazing captures and would work on your budget. Btw sorry about pretty much spamming like all over your blog :P

    • No but I have always wanted to, travel all the way down it! btw don’t worry about the spamming I have really enjoyed your comments, keep them coming!!

      • haha i will :P and you really should, ive lived in kenya for roughly 7 years all together and its amazing

      • and maybe inspire some more people to travel… :) having grown up here, despite not being from here, this really has become really like my home… i cant really say the same for northern ireland..

      • guess its the unusual life ive lived… one of the reasons im so fearful about moving to england when i have been so “kenyanised” :P and thanks like to think so :P

      • you will be surprised how well you settle in to places, I live half my life in the UK and half in India (well not half but I wish it was!)

      • ive seen some clips and documentaries, it looks like a place bursting with culture :)

      • nice one!! But no excuses start at the beginning and work your way through thats what I’m doing with you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,109 other followers

